Working with WordPress

November 23, 2008

Recently, I began working with WordPress via an installation of XAMPP on my PortableApps and running a local copy of WordPress through it. It works great, for the most part. I used some help from here and some other places which i cannot recall.
Following that, I had some difficulty backing up and installing a live site and getting it to work links and all as a local installation, despite using several tutorials I found here and I think, there. My site still had some php errors which I could not resolve. I have put that on hold for the moment.
However, for working from scratch, this has been really a blast from the get-go. I have several installs for various things I’m working on, all portable.

Leave a Reply

